1. What website did you search in step 10?  
A: I searched www.tumblr.com.

2.How far were you able to go back on your site?
A: As the website is relatively new, I was only able to go back as far as January 5th 2007.

3.Think about your digital footprint, how could the way back machine affect what you do online?

A: The way back machine could affect what I post online and make me more careful and cautious about what I do while on the internet. 

4. Why do you think college admissions officers and potential employers view a person's online profile/behavior?
A: It's an important factor to know who your hiring to trust with your business, and online people generally tend to be more "out in the open" with their true inner thoughts and ideas. It's very important to check their internet history to get to know the person and to be able to bust down on them if something goes wrong. 



Leave a Reply.